Is Lumidesk a dead product now?

This section allows you to ask questions about LumiDesk's products.
Post Reply
DJMike_123
Posts: 31
Joined: Sun 7 Nov 2010 02:21

Is Lumidesk a dead product now?

Post by DJMike_123 » Mon 24 Jun 2019 22:25

I have been with Lumidesk since the beginning but it looks to me like the company is giving up the design of its software it looks old and tierd now so many other makers are still looking to improve, so what is the deal Lumidesk are you not ever going to update what is not a perfect product again?

rconville
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun 29 Apr 2018 19:30

Re: Is Lumidesk a dead product now?

Post by rconville » Mon 5 Aug 2019 22:37

It appears that Lucid - and their "Blizzard" line has taken over the product - have newer help files and documentation... the stuff at Lumidesk is dated and pretty much useless...

Roly
Posts: 10
Joined: Mon 20 Oct 2014 19:18

Re: Is Lumidesk a dead product now?

Post by Roly » Fri 27 Dec 2019 04:59

So...... any advice regarding where to go for support?
cheers

lumidesk.forum
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue 26 Mar 2013 17:28

Re: Is Lumidesk a dead product now?

Post by lumidesk.forum » Thu 9 Jan 2020 12:54

Hello, no LumiDesk is not a dead product. We are still actively working on the product.
We post an updated version in December improving the Midi feature. Now you can send Midi feedback to Midi controllers.

Luna5
Posts: 1
Joined: Mon 14 Jan 2019 17:46

Re: Is Lumidesk a dead product now?

Post by Luna5 » Sun 20 Sep 2020 16:32

Hi Lumidesk.
After the last update with MIDI improvement, my light has disappeared on the Akai APC Mini I use.
Is it something that is being worked on to get back or will it not work again?

lumidesk.forum
Posts: 94
Joined: Tue 26 Mar 2013 17:28

Re: Is Lumidesk a dead product now?

Post by lumidesk.forum » Tue 22 Sep 2020 13:51

Hello
Luna5 wrote:
Sun 20 Sep 2020 16:32
Hi Lumidesk.
After the last update with MIDI improvement, my light has disappeared on the Akai APC Mini I use.
Is it something that is being worked on to get back or will it not work again?
Hello,
You should be able to tell the Akai to light up an specific color depending on Midi feedback note that is sent back to the Console, How are you using the Midi console and what are your settings within the software?
Regards;

Post Reply